Where Is Sant Gopal Das? It Is Government’s Responsibility To Trace Him

sant gopal das

We are shocked that fasting for the cause of conservation and preservation of Ganga-Himalayan basin since 24th of June, 2018, Sant Gopal Das ji has disappeared from AIIMS, hospital, New Delhi under mysterious circumstances and is missing since 4th of December.

The government never tried to have a conversation with the saint in the last 171 days of his fasting and instead insensibly kept transporting him from one hospital to another and kept pressurizing him for giving up his fast rather than understanding his demands and addressing them responsibly. The same was happened with Swami Sanand (Dr. G.D.Agrawal) who had to sacrifice his life after 112 days of fasting .

On 4th of December Sant Gopaldas was forcibly taken from AIIMS New Delhi. We the concerned citizens are appalled and shocked by the absolute lack of empathy displayed by the central and the state government of Uttarakhand as no efforts has been made to search for the Saint. In a country that owes its independence to non-violence fasts, such animosity displayed by the government towards a person who is sitting on fast for a noble cause, a seer, is highly deplorable and unacceptable.

We have resolved to stand in unison, in support of the cause of Sant Gopal Das ji and urge and demand the government to initiate investigation into this issue of his disappearance with utmost diligence and promptness. As Sant Gopal Das was brought in police custody to AIIMS, New Delhi by Uttarakhand police we hold the Governments of Uttarakhand and India directly responsible for his disappearance. We also demand that Government should enter into dialogue with fasting Saints. Right now Brahmachari Atmabodhanand is also sitting on fast at Matre Sadan, Haridwar.

Medha Patkar

Swami Agnivesh

Rajendra Singh

Ravi Chopra

Dunu Roy

Bharat Jhunjhunwala

S.K. Gupta

Paritosh Tyagi

Ashish Kothari

V.N. Sharma

Faisal Khan

Syed Tahseen Ahmed

Naresh Kumar Sharma

Sarita Kumari

Pranav Kumar Vasishta

Mallika Bhanot

Hemant Dhyani

Prakarsh Srivastava

Bobby Ramakant

Sandeep Pandey

Sanjay Singh, M.P., Rajya Sabha

Praveen Singh

Support Countercurrents

Countercurrents is answerable only to our readers. Support honest journalism because we have no PLANET B.
Become a Patron at Patreon

Join Our Newsletter


Join our WhatsApp and Telegram Channels

Get CounterCurrents updates on our WhatsApp and Telegram Channels

Related Posts

Join Our Newsletter

Annual Subscription

Join Countercurrents Annual Fund Raising Campaign and help us

Latest News