Karnataka Election Result

Indian National Congress received a resounding victory in Karanataka Assembly Elections. Congress is now leading in 136 seats in the 224 seat Assembly. The ruling far-right Hindu nationalist party BJP is leading in 64 seats and Janata Dal (Secular) in 20 seats. Congress is set to form the government. The Karnataka elections hold broader implications for national politics. The outcome may impact the balance of power at the national level and shape the narrative leading up to the next general elections in the country.

The BJP had won the Karnataka assembly elections in 2018.

The outcome of the Karnataka election is a setback for Modi, who has been facing a series of challenges in recent months, including a slowing economy and rising unemployment.

The electoral battle witnessed a fierce competition between major political parties, including the BJP, Indian National Congress (INC), Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S)), and regional outfits.

The Congress party has been campaigning on a platform of development and social justice.

The BJP has been campaigning on a platform of Hindutva, or Hindu nationalism.

The Congress party’s win the Karnataka is a major setback for the BJP and could encourage opposition parties to come together to oppose the ruling BJP in next national election in 2024.

Countercurrents is answerable only to our readers. Support honest journalism because we have no PLANET B. Become a Patron at Patreon Subscribe to our Telegram channel


Comments are closed.